RSS

How To Make Your Links Stand Out On LinkedIn

01 Sep

by Adrienne Smith on August 18, 2011
in Social Media Marketing

Since I seem to be on a roll at the moment, I decided to just finish this post off with the remainder of what I had intended to share with you about LinkedIn.

In this post I’ll show you how to make your links stand out on LinkedIn.  In my last post I shared with you “How To Get Around In LinkedIn“.  It’s geared more toward the business professional but isn’t that who we really all want to work with anyway?

In this video I show you how you can dress up your links so that when people view your profile, your website section won’t just say “Blog” or “Company Website” etc.  I mean, that really doesn’t look very professional wouldn’t you agree?  You know me, once I learned how to do this it was just a matter of time before I share it with you.

While I was there I also wanted to show you the quick and easy way to connect your other accounts so that they will show up on your profile as well.  So, ready to learn some more cool tricks?  Watch this.

Hope you enjoyed the video and was able to learn a few new things.  Now you’ll definitely stand out from the rest.

Be sure and leave me your comments and let me know what you think plus if there is anything else you want to know, I’ll be more than happy to answer your questions.  Trust me, I’m not an expert in LinkedIn but I’ve got some resources that I can refer to now.  Yey!!!


P.S.  I recently learned that LinkedIn has also decided to mess with our privacy settings so be sure and change yours.  They are doing a Facebook on us now.  Check out this post and change yours today.

 

Leave a Reply

 
