RSS

Network Marketing Business

14 Oct

If you have taken the time to read my “About Me” page then you will know that I have been doing this business now, off & on, since the mid 1970’s.  I have been in many different companies and continue today to work only one business at a time.

The one thing I really like about this type of business, other than the excellent income if you really work it, is the fact that “YOU CAN DO THIS BUSINESS ANYWHERE!”.  I know I just shouted that comment, but this is actually one of the reasons I do like this business.  (I know that this photo is a little to the extreme, but really, is it?.)

When the wife and I were on our way home from the Launch Conference of Restart Your Life in Lexington, S.C., we took a side trip through the mountains of North Carolina.  They are so beautiful and make you want to move there.  At any rate, we were vacationing on the way home.

I pulled into a service station to get gas.  While pumping gas into our vehicle I struck up a conversation with a gentleman and before it was all over I used my iPhone to sign him up as a new distributor and he is still on auto-ship today.  He was from Chicago and now is residing in the Atlanta, GA area.

So as you can see you CAN do this business from just about anywhere.  Also it never hurts to strike up a conversation with someone you don’t even know.  That conversation can lead to more than just a casual conversation.

Another incident like this happened this morning.  I received an email from someone that was suggesting that I listen to some of the music he had written.  Well, when I clicked on the link, I found that his domain name had expired. I called to let him know, because once lost it can never be gotten again.  He thanked me, I explained that I did hosting of web sites, etc.

He ended up calling me back and we got to talking about this and also about what I was doing on the side to make additional income.  He was provide my RYL web site and has indicated that he will seriously look into it and already had about a dozen or more people that he wanted to talk to about this opportunity and product.  Come to find out he is a “networker” and also has worked other companies.  See you never know who you are talking to and what it could mean to your business.

Just open up and don’t be afraid to say hello or strike up a conversation – it could always lead to bigger and better things!

R.H. “Bob” Wieters, Sr.
Triple Diamond and Founder
Restart Your Life, ID# 1033

 

Leave a Reply

 
